KACD Committees

Kansas Association of Conservation Districts has nine standing committees.  In Addition to the standing committees, the Board of Directors each year may designate special committees to carry specific responsibilities.  Examples include the State Fair Committee and the Legislative Committee.

Legislative Committee

Jerry Clasen - KACD President

William Simshauser - KACD Vice President

Bevin Law - KACD Secretary/Treasurer

Allen Roth - KACD Director

Daryl Donohue - KACD Director

Dan Meyerhoff - KACD Executive Director

Karen Woodrich - NRCS State Conservationist

Andrew Lyon - DOC Executive Director

State Fair Committee

Dan Meyerhoff - Chair, KACD ED

Karen Woodrich - NRCS Advisor